

# MINUTES AUDIT COMMITTEE MEETING NO. 64 November 19, 2024

Meeting minutes of the New York State Thruway Authority Audit Committee was held in the boardroom at 200 Southern Boulevard, Albany, New York, and via video conference.

## The following Committee Members were present, constituting a quorum:

Jose Holguin-Veras, Ph.D., Chair Heather Briccetti-Mulligan, Committee Member Joanne M. Mahoney, (ex-officio)

## In addition, the following Board Members were present:

Robert Megna, Vice-Chair Norman Jones, Board Member Paul Tokasz, Board Member

#### **Staff Present:**

Frank Hoare, Executive Director

Nicole Leblond, Chief of Staff

Tom McIntyre, Deputy Executive Director of Operations & Special Projects

Dave Malone, Chief Financial Officer

Sandra Rivera, General Counsel

Brent Howard, Chief Engineer

Josh Klemm, Chief Information Officer

Selica Grant, Chief Administrative Officer

Kevin Wisely, Chief Maintenance & Operations Officer

Andrew Trombley, Chief Procurement Officer

Diana Nebiolo, Chief Revenue Management Officer

Jennifer Givner, Chief Media & Government Relations Officer

Erika Beardsley, Chief Strategic Initiatives Officer

Mary Boehm, Chief Audit & Investigations Officer

Julie Greco, Board Secretary

Michelle McHale, Assistant Board Secretary

Debra Jung, Director, Fiscal Audit & Budget

Sean Lasher, Information Technology Specialist William Hewitt, Information Technology Specialist Kira Gruber, Excelsior Service Fellow

#### Also Present:

Jonathan Gibbs, BST & Co. CPAs, LLC. Murray Bodin, Constituent

Dr. Veras, Committee Chair, called the meeting of the Audit Committee to order at 1:32 pm.

Ms. Greco recorded the minutes as contained herein (public notice of the meeting had been given).

#### Item 1

## Approval of Minutes of the Audit Committee Meeting No. 64 (29:24)

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the Audit Committee approved the minutes of the previous meeting held on September 24, 2024. Copies of the meeting minutes were provided to the Committee Members and are maintained in Authority records.

#### Item 2

## Review and Approval of BST's Audit Plan for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2024 (29:46)

Dave Malone, Chief Financial Officer, introduced Jonathan Gibbs from BST who provided a summary of BST's Audit Plan for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2024.

Details of the presentation are included in the video recording of the meeting and maintained by the Authority.

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the Audit Committee approved BST's audit plan for the year ending December 2024.

# Adjournment (36:31)

There being no other business to come before the Audit Committee, upon motion duly made and seconded, the meeting was adjourned at 1:39 p.m.

Note: Webcasts, which include dialogue of the Authority's Audit Committee Meeting, are available on the Thruway Authority website 48 hours after such meetings occur and remain on the website for a period of four months. The meeting minutes have been time-stamped to indicate when each item is discussed on the webcast.